Big Leap

Not that I want to add to the holiday crazies.  I don’t.  But there are some things that just make the crazy better.  Since I think I’ve mostly handled a lot of the prep and now have mundane details remaining, I decided to give myself a birthday present.

I signed up for Tracey Clark’s Picture the Holidays photo class.  You can find that information here.

I feel somewhat intimidated by the whole process, but I also know that creativity feeds my soul.  I need to make time for it, even especially when things in the world around me are harried.  Time was when stress would drive me outdoors with my camera and the time spent would gobble up that stress like a hungry monster leaving me feeling at peace.  I need that again.  I need that now.

I hope that the coming days will produce an image or two worth sharing.

About Siobhan Wolf

Single mom, Spiritualist medium and minister, writer, and photographer exploring life from central Ohio.
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

