Busy, busy, busy

It has been busy around here, but something interesting has come out of it.  Rather than feeling (0r acting) frantic and harried, I’ve just moved on from one thing to the next.  Yesterday was exhausting, but I got so much accomplished.  Even when the day starts off in disarray – like Monday when the school notification system didn’t have the two hour delay announcement recording up so we got ready and went to school at the usual time – things moved along smoothly.  On Monday, we had a leisurely breakfast at the girls’ favorite pancake place and they were fully awake and ready to learn when school finally opened.  In the past, things like that upset my balance and I would spend the rest of the day trying to regain equilibrium.  It feels good, really good, to roll with the punches, so to speak.

Even though I’ve been struggling to push myself into a holiday mood, over the weekend the girls delighted in putting the ornaments on our Christmas tree and decorating sugar cookie cutouts for their teachers.  The house warmed with tiny white lights, glittery paper angels, and the smell of goodies fresh from the oven.  Icing and sprinkles laced the cookies and the kitchen floor.  And there were smiles, lots of sister smiles.  This picture was my Sunday Picture the Holidays choice. (I am enjoying this class so much that I am going to register for Tracey’s Picture Winter class as well; it feels very good being back to working with my camera and creating. It’s a bonus for here, too.)

I’m working on more thoughtful posts. While we’re busy-busying our way through the next couple of weeks, though, I’m glad I have this little bit of peace, some great big smile, and a treat or two to share.


About Siobhan Wolf

Single mom, Spiritualist medium and minister, writer, and photographer exploring life from central Ohio.
This entry was posted in Family, Parenting/Single Parenting, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Busy, busy, busy

  1. I really do try to roll with the punches as well, but have not been as good with it as I should be…maybe that will be my only NY resolution (which I really don’t make). Here’s to a calm couple of weeks!

Leave a Reply

