Picture Winter photos

I enjoyed Tracey Clark’s Picture the Holidays so much that I decided to do Picture Winter as well. Funny how beautiful and sunny it has been here since the new year.  It makes for good opportunities for getting some nice images, but it looks less like winter than late fall or early spring.  I promise you, I will never ever complain about the sun shining in Ohio in January, so without further ado, here are my first two days photos.  More to come.

January 1, 2011 – Late Night Rest

As a single mom, there isn’t much rest in my days. But on this New Year’s day, champagne and chocolate after the kids are in bed is my rest.

January 2, 2011 – Looking Out for Promise

I didn’t want to go out today. It is sunny but cold. I found these furry buds on my magnolia bush, promising me that winter is just a moment in time.

January 3, 2011 – All the Possibilities

The sunset was beautiful this evening. I was inspired by the promise of creativity.

And that’s it so far.  I’m a day behind so I’m off to see if I can capture both days’ shots today.

About Siobhan Wolf

Single mom, Spiritualist medium and minister, writer, and photographer exploring life from central Ohio.
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

