More Picture Winter

January 5, 2011 – A Little Sunshine

My daughter’s hoodie on the banister brought a little sunshine and tropical flare to my day.

January 6, 2011 – Cracked Open

Sometimes the cracks are obvious, and sometimes they are nearly hidden. If you look to the top left of the candle, you can almost see the cracks on the inside of the glass. The light still shines within, just like in a life-worn, cracked heart.

January 8, 2011 – Quiet Beauty

My backyard is mostly wide open kid running space. I’ve put solar star lights all around the deck railing as a nod to the adult sensibilities in the house. Here they are covered in a fresh, overnight snow.

January 8, 2011 – Texture of Rose and Lace

From a Horseshoe housewarming gift made and given to me by a friend. I like the composition here and couldn’t chose between this and the next one.

January 8, 2011 – Textured Roses

I liked the textures in this one very much.

January 10, 2011 – Seeking Balance

Found these two balanced like this and thought, well, there you go.

January 11, 2011 – Homemade Hearts

My daughters made these heart magnets over the weekend.

January 12, 2011 – Signs of Life, Indoors

Pops of spring/summer all year around in my kitchen corner planter.

January 13, 2011 – Controlled Chaos

Chaos erupts when the girls get out their games. They keep their favorites near by and ready for action.

January 14, 2011 – Beyond the Chill

From my wildflower garden.

About Siobhan Wolf

Single mom, Spiritualist medium and minister, writer, and photographer exploring life from central Ohio.
This entry was posted in Photography, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More Picture Winter

  1. Beth says:

    So creative! That class looks pretty fun. I might have to try it next year. Great job!

  2. Siobhan Wolf says:

    Thanks, Beth. I highly recommend Tracey Clark’s photo classes. I believe she will be doing a Picture Color class this coming fall. This and the Picture the Holidays class were through Big Picture Classes, http://www.bigpictureclasses.com/

    It’s been fun to be challenged to look for something different every day. I think it has opened up my creative eye quite a bit. (I don’t post-process my images at all, so I guess that will be one of the things to learn this year ahead.)

Leave a Reply

