Picture Winter wrap-up

Final images from the Picture Winter course.

January 15, 2011 – Cool Blue

Bumped up the blue on these snowbound grasses.

Cool Berry Blue

I’m not a post-processor. I’ll admit, I’m afraid of it. I have photoshop but not loaded on my current computer. I did the blue bump ups in another program that makes it easy-peasy. I liked the way this turned out, and it wasn’t scary at all.

January 17, 2011 – Stark

Stark but something beautiful about these dried stalks. I seem to be getting a lot of mileage from my wildflower garden in winter.

January 18, 2011 – Center of Attention

It is probably a cliche, but my girls are most often the subject of my images. I liked that she didn’t know I was capturing this image while she was changing shoes for dance class. This is her in the center of her element.

January 19, 2011 – A Different Kind of Story

I spent the day running around. Today my story is busy mom, but I wanted to remind myself to be sure to have fun in the process. I tried a grainy texture on this but it doesn’t seem to show up here like it does on my computer monitor.

January 22, 2011 – Centerpiece

With two medium sized children in the house, center pieces are not safe on our table. But I do have a beautiful glass vase that I love. It is currently filled with paper roses made by my daughter.

January 23, 2011 – Frosty

Had trouble uploading this and it was delayed to start off. Took this the day of the prompt – it snowed all day that day and everything was frosty. This is the crab apple tree in the front yard.

January 24, 2011 – Obscurity

ny bird tracks through the vast expanse of snow that is our backyard at the moment.

January 28, 2011 – Details of  Winter

In the vast expanse of snow, a leaf bravely reminds us of the lush life that lies just below the frozen surface.

January 30, 2011 – Glimmers of Hope

Discovered these beautiful yellow seeds in my planter. In the two years I’ve had it, this is a first.

January 31, 2011 – One Little Word

It has been a joy spending this month with all of you. Thank you for sharing your images and inspiration. Thank you for making it all possible, Tracey! Let the journey continue!

About Siobhan Wolf

Single mom, Spiritualist medium and minister, writer, and photographer exploring life from central Ohio.
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Picture Winter wrap-up

  1. Cool photos and stories! Thanks for sharing!
    xoxo Everyday Cowgirl!

  2. Siobhan Wolf says:

    Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

