Wading In: Dipping Our Toes Into Self Portraiture – Highlights

Harder for me to post these but here goes.

January 17, 2011 – A Beginning

Testing the Waters

I See…Me!

January 19, 2011 – All Wrapped Up

February 3, 2011 – Peeking into History

A Place That Has History

After my husband passed away, getting out for weekly dinner and craft night with the girls was one way I made it through the week as a single mom. This sitdown fast food place is like our own personal Cheers – everybody knows our names. A comfort for me, a tradition the girls look forward to. In the back ground, wearing blue and purple, are my girls making their craft for the night.

February 4, 2011 – Something Beautiful

An unexpected gift from a friend

February 8, 2011 – Still Life With Phone

Trying some different angles while eating lunch today.  Taking the nudge to take the camera and document what you do seriously.  I had to do some serious correction on this because the hand was totally over-exposed.

French Homework 1

Playing with camera angles.

Hello There

February 9, 2011 – She Gets Air

Something I Created

These are family scrapbook photo albums I’ve made since my daughter was a baby (the oldest now 11).

Non-Mirror Reflection 1

Non-mirror Reflection 2

Non-mirror Reflection 3

Since I spend so much time in front of my laptop screen, it seemed an appropriate place to capture my reflection.

Dance Party

About Siobhan Wolf

Single mom, Spiritualist medium and minister, writer, and photographer exploring life from central Ohio.
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wading In: Dipping Our Toes Into Self Portraiture – Highlights

  1. Dawn says:

    Yay!!! I love these!! And you know how I love that “she’s got air” one — so great!!

  2. Siobhan Wolf says:

    Thanks, Dawn! I appreciate the support and the nudges.

Leave a Reply

