Heart Sore

Everything is hurting my heart this week.  Triple disaster in Japan.  Bombing in Libya.  Bus bombing in Jerusalem.  Freaky car accidents.  Kidnappings.  Local government cutting services right and left.  Bullying.  It all makes me cry.  The injustices in the world are wearing me down this week.

In my spiritual development class, we talk a lot about the need to go within in meditation in order to bring ourselves out of those places of feeling bad.  This week, I don’t know.  I have had a really hard time doing that.  We also talk about the benefits of having a confidant, someone with whom we can share our feelings that will listen but not fix, hear but not judge.  I have a lot of friends, but I don’t have a confidant.  Sometimes that is painful, other times not as much.  I don’t know if it would have been helpful this week or not.

This morning, Shutter Sisters asked how we keep our photographic spark fired up, how we let our photographic heart wander.  This was my answer:   Reminding myself to really look, to really see. It is so easy to get washed away in the negativity of the world sometimes. Looking purposefully with eyes on love brings it to the surface.

Here is what I saw today.

Thunder Hail

Sunlight After the Rain

 

About Siobhan Wolf

Single mom, Spiritualist medium and minister, writer, and photographer exploring life from central Ohio.
This entry was posted in Photography, Spirituality. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Heart Sore

  1. Meri says:

    I love you!

  2. Siobhan Wolf says:

    I love you, too! Thanks for stopping by. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

