My Slice of Life Wraps Up

Week Five – Gratitude


My daughter decided that the lego creation through the directions was too difficult, so she created her own lego fun.


I was on my take a lot of photos photo date and didn’t notice the four little droplets beside the big one until I got the images on the computer. I had to do this photo date quick and snap as much as I could in that time. It was starting to rain on me.

Week Five – The Decisive Moment


The moment arrived as a gift. Today was my decisive moment photo date day. I hadn’t anticipated that I’d be nonchalantly pulling weeds from my front beds while walking slowly closer and closer to one of the wild rabbits that live in our yard. I never get close, and even my 200 mm lens can’t capture them from the distances they keep. But this morning, I became part of the yardscape and she didn’t seem to mind. I love that she chooses to eat the dandelions, which is that blurry strip in front of her mouth. And I love, in this moment, how she is surrounded with sparkling water droplets from the overnight dew.

Week Five – Tell Your Story


My youngest daughter is not a big fan of hair day.


My oldest daughter uses her DS game while her hair is blown dried then braided.


Bits and pieces of the hair salon.


Bits and pieces of the hair salon.

Week Five – Take Your Pick


My friend invited me to sit with her on her deck, camera in hand, and chat while waiting for the hummingbirds to come to the feeders. I was surprised that they would come while we sat there talking. But they did.

This project was just what I needed to connect in a deeper way with parts of my life as well as with my camera. I highly recommend Darrah’s workshop and feel blessed to have been a part of it. The full set of my Slice of Life Project photos can be found in a set on Flicker.

About Siobhan Wolf

Single mom, Spiritualist medium and minister, writer, and photographer exploring life from central Ohio.
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

