BlogHer

It was a whirlwind trip. I arrived in San Diego Thursday midday and got home last night late. In between was overwhelming sensory sights and sounds and meeting for the first time people who felt like old friends. It was BlogHer11. It was my first.

The only thing that remotely prepared me for the enormity that is BlogHer was having attended Creative Memories national conferences in years past. BlogHer is a different animal, though, what with the corporate sponsors’ expo hall and the sheer number of breakout sessions offered. I was glad to have direction going in knowing that I would be spending most of Friday at the SupportforSpecialNeeds.com sponsored mini-conference. That direction was helpful on so many levels and kept me from getting too overwhelmed with everything that was happening.

Sessions, lunches, parties, expo hall, readings, people – so much excitement that I am still having trouble putting into words. For this BlogHer newbie, the impact of the event will take some time to emerge.

Undoubtedly I will write more about it in the coming days. But right now, I am working to unpack and repack to take the kidlets on a trip to PA – we leave on Wednesday. Hope you’ll stay tuned for more on the BlogHer experience as it processes through me.

About Siobhan Wolf

Single mom, Spiritualist medium and minister, writer, and photographer exploring life from central Ohio.
This entry was posted in Community, Special Needs, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

