Sampling Gratitude

Since I haven’t posted my daily gratitude photos here daily, here are a few of them.

30 Days of Gratitude Project - Day 4: Butch

This is my friend’s dog, Butch. He loves me and I him. I am a dog person without a dog. Butch sat on my lap tonight, left white wiry hairs all over me. I am grateful for dog cuddle time when I get it. (Texture: GratitudeScratched by Kim Klassen)

30 Days of Gratitude - Day 5:  Swimmers

I am so grateful that my daughters can swim. Just a year and a half ago they were both hesitant about putting their faces in the water. Now, they are proficient in freestyle, back stroke and are learning butterfly; they jump eagerly into the deep end and are learning to dive; they love playing in the water, going down the water slides, and doing somersaults and flip tuns. I am grateful for the wonderful swim instructors at the Y that have taught them so well.

30 Days of Gratitude - Day 7: November Roses

I had to make a trip downtown today and wandered through the new green space there. It was sunny. It was warm. And there were roses blooming, in November, in Ohio. So grateful for this unexpected beauty gracing my day. Oh, and bokeh, ahhhh, bokeh.

30 Days of Gratitude - Day 9: Honor Roll

I am grateful for the progress my oldest daughter has made in school, all the teachers that work with her, and all the hard work that she puts in.

30 Days of Gratitude - Day 10: Laughter

I am so grateful for the laughter that this little girl brings into my life. Just before I pushed the shutter button, she was cracking up at dinner last night. You can see the imp in here eye. She has a wicked sense of humor and is not afraid to use it. When she gets a serious look on her face, we all know that belly laughs will abound. I am grateful for the music of the laughter of family and friends when we gather together.

30 Days of Gratitude - Day 14:  Poetry

Today I am grateful for my friend, MJ, and her poetry. We’ve been writers’ group together for over 10 years now and through MJ, I have gained an added understanding and appreciation for poetry. It was a pleasure to go out last evening and listen to her when she was the featured reader at the Poetry Forum.

About Siobhan Wolf

Single mom, Spiritualist medium and minister, writer, and photographer exploring life from central Ohio.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Community, Family, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sampling Gratitude

  1. Siobhan Wolf says:

    Can I just say, I am annoyed and do not know why sometimes the links for the Flickr photos work and sometimes they do not. I’m sorry about that!

  2. Corinna says:

    This gratitude is good stuff. Glad to see you have so much to be grateful for. xo

    • Siobhan Wolf says:

      Thanks, Corinna! I’ve gotten a bit behind on processing my pictures the past three days, so now I’m playing catch up. But the gratitude is still there and my heart is filled to over-flowing.

  3. Thank you for sharing your gratitude, it reminds me of many things that I am grateful for. I love photography and enjoyed your photos. This past year I have created colorful creations in my paint program to post with my blog entries to add color. It has been a lot of fun and quite meditative for me.

    Much Love and Blessings,
    Morgan

Leave a Reply

