Closet Transformation

So, today turned out to be the first snow day of the year. We didn’t get much snow, but it got so cold so fast last night after having rained all day that all the roads were a sheet of ice. After being disappointed about the snow day, little one had a grand time out in the snow.

She went and got the neighbor and they played outside then headed to her house to warm up. Big one was enjoying the quiet and playing some computer games, so I was free to tackle the big mess in my bedroom.

Yesterday, Melanie came over and the transformation of my closet began. Since I moved in here 3 1/2 years ago, I have struggled to keep my clothes organized. Having spent hours on both girls rooms and closets, I decided it was finally my turn. I was getting pretty tired of this:

Melanie and I took everything out of the closet so she could take down the shelves and install a more workable system. I have a lot of folded clothes, and as you can see, they ended up in piles that half the time slid to the floor.

My bedroom was transformed into a huge staging area…eeeek!

With the new shelving configuration installed, I sorted and folded and loaded up the new shelves today. And, voila!

Thanks, Melanie!

About Siobhan Wolf

Single mom, Spiritualist medium and minister, writer, and photographer exploring life from central Ohio.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, One Little Word, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Closet Transformation

  1. TRANSFORMED…The photos say it all. You go in here at least twice a day,
    so it should be a calm orderly place. With all the shelf space
    It should be easy to maintain. ENJOY.

    • Siobhan Wolf says:

      Thanks! I finally got the remains cleared from the bedroom today and now have need of making a trip to Goodwill. I feel so much lighter when I go into that area now. What a relief!

  2. Meredith A. says:

    I need Melanie in MA. 😉 What a great day’s work–an amazing transformation. Yay!

    • Siobhan Wolf says:

      She knows people all over the country, I’m sure she could recommend someone great near you. Check out her website and shoot her an email if you’re interested. 😀

      It is such a relief now to walk into that closet, either to get dressed for the day or for bed. It’s like a magic, stress-relief room. 😀 (If I can’t be found, it’s probably a good idea to check the closet! LOL)

  3. Becky Sue says:

    Wow! That must have been such a huge relief when it was over. I could use some help over here too!

    • Siobhan Wolf says:

      Truly, it is amazing. A place of peace. Now, if I can just catch the rest of the house up. LOL (And Melanie does have connections nationwide, check out her website and let her know if you need a referral.)

      Thanks for stopping by. I really enjoy your blog!

Leave a Reply

