Leap

Challenged by Shutter Sisters One Word Project, I took advantage of this warm, sunny day to see if I could capture a leap of my own. I’m not much of a jumper, so I was happy for the secluded neighborhood park in which to practice. My first attempt was a little scary, even though I only jumped off the bottom of the kiddie slide in hopes of capturing a bit of height. (Note to self, shoes make a big difference when you’re leaping.) I did like the little bit of sunflare that was captured in this attempt.

I only jumped from height once. And I liked the second attempt better, capturing the leap and the shadow as well.

If you have any leaping photos, maybe you’ll share them over at the One Word Project. Haven’t taken any? There’s no better time to try! Admittedly, my legs are a little sore from jumping (must use some different muscles than my usual yoga routine), but I left the park with a smile on my face and a feeling of accomplishment. That made it all worth it.

About Siobhan Wolf

Single mom, Spiritualist medium and minister, writer, and photographer exploring life from central Ohio.
This entry was posted in 365 Project and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

