Beauty Surrounds Me

When I moved to Pennsylvania, I fell in love with redbud trees. Those pops of purple in the forest stole my heart. When we moved, I was fortunate enough to be able to plant some in both my front and back yards. This week, they have burst into spectacular bloom. I am once again head over heels in love.

There is a large picture window in the two story foyer of the house. It’s like having a living painting. Currently showing –

The light on the tulips this evening begged to be captured.

So blessed to be surrounded by all this beauty.

About Siobhan Wolf

Single mom, Spiritualist medium and minister, writer, and photographer exploring life from central Ohio.
This entry was posted in 365 Project and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Beauty Surrounds Me

  1. The tulip photo is gorgeous!

  2. Yeah, I’m digging the tulips! And I’ve never seen a “weeping” redbud before…is it only pruned that way, or is it a specific species do you know?

    • Siobhan Wolf says:

      I think it is a multi-stem redbud that is trained to grow down, Meg. But it also might be a graft. I got this one last year at Oakland here in Columbus. Love love love it!

Leave a Reply

