A Slice of Life

I am taking the opportunity to join the wonderful Darrah Parker for another round of the Slice of Life project. If you’d like to join us, you can do so here: Click here to visit Darrah Parker. Or click on the button along the right side of the page here. Hurry! Summer Slice of Life session starts tomorrow, July 2.

This is my second time through the Slice of Life and I am coming back to it because it is a wonderfully grounding experience that focuses into the everyday beauty that surrounds us. Darah creates a wonderful, supportive community that travels together sharing the details of their lives through photographs. I know that you will be inspired just as I have been and I hope you’ll come along!

A little update: Apparently it was not a hurricane that blew through here on Friday, but rather a sustained and violent straight-line wind called Derecho. It definitely took it’s toll. I’m not finding estimates of when our power will be back in my ‘burb, but the two closest parts of the city to us are looking at midnight July 6th and midnight July 8th estimates. It’s going to be a looooong week.

Hot, tired, irritable and heading to my friend’s after working at the house for a bit. I took this as proof that I made it through this today.

Breakfast out at Golden Corral was good, and these flower donuts really made me smile. Just what I needed. (I didn’t eat them all, btw, we shared!)

About Siobhan Wolf

Single mom, Spiritualist medium and minister, writer, and photographer exploring life from central Ohio.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

