Yesterday and Today

I must have been more tired than I thought because I feel asleep last night before I could finish posting pictures. So, doubling down today.

Yesterday, my friend and I drove out for more fresh peaches. Sure glad we did. It was the last day for peaches as they have all been picked. On the way out, I spotted this beauty and we stopped along the country highway on the way back so I could capture it.

Passage of time. (Shutter Sisters prompt yesterday: time)

Today, I share my first attempt at freezing some of that fresh peach goodness.

A treat for later in the fall when the sweet taste of summer peaches has become nothing more than a memory.

About Siobhan Wolf

Single mom, Spiritualist medium and minister, writer, and photographer exploring life from central Ohio.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Friends and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yesterday and Today

  1. Sue says:

    Love the farm equipment photos. I tried freezing whole peaches last year. Not such a good result. I think preslicing them is a good idea.

Leave a Reply

