Art Liberated

Celebrating the Liberate Your Art Postcard Swap today. This was my first experience with a postcard swap and the first time sending my art work loose into the world. It was exciting to select five images and have the postcards created. I got my postcards through Moo. I was very excited when they came, and they turned out very well.

Over the swap I received five beautiful postcards and a sixth from Kat Sloma who coordinated the swap. She is an amazing woman and created this awesome experience for so many people all around the world. It is an amazing gift!

My first postcard came from Kansas and was from one of the wonderful women I met at Camp Shutter Sisters last year, Leslie.

And the second came from Kris, who I’m looking forward to meeting in just a few weeks at Shutter Sisters Oasis.

Number three came from an artist in Alaska, Sherry. Alaska! Wow.

Number four was from even further away, from Pam all the way in Australia. Hello there!

Finally, my last card from Jami of One Stroke of His Brush

After all the swap postcards were sent, each swap participant received a postcard from Kat.

You can experience the swap for yourself through the Blog Hop. Enjoy!



About Siobhan Wolf

Single mom, Spiritualist medium and minister, writer, and photographer exploring life from central Ohio.
This entry was posted in 365 Project and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Art Liberated

  1. Candace says:

    Pleased to meet you; the swap was such fun. Your postcards are lovely…both given and received. See you next year, I hope.

    • Siobhan Wolf says:

      Thank you so much, Candace. The swap really was so much fun. I loved the anticipation of waiting for the next piece of art to arrive. I am definitely planning on participating again next year. Thank you so much for stopping by.

  2. Leanne says:

    Lovely! Loved the video Kat made of all the art- it was fun wasn’t it?

  3. carolynphillipsuk says:

    The cards you made a gorgeous and you received some lovely ones as well. I’ve really enjoyed this swap and it has been great seeing what everyone else received.

    • Siobhan Wolf says:

      Thank you so much, Carolyn. This was so much fun. I’m still working my way through the blog hop, but I’m telling you, the art out there is amazing. So loved sharing art with so many wonderful people.

  4. Really enjoyed your post and your art!

Leave a Reply

