Fog

I returned from the brilliant sun of the dessert a week ago, very late at night. In fact, all my flights were an hour late due to a snowstorm that blew through the Denver area the night before. What a shock to go from the warm, dry climate to freezing temperatures in the middle of a sunny afternoon. When I finally arrived home, it was cold (though not freezing temps), gray and mostly rainy. Then Sandy blew into the east coast and we got the edges of her wind and more rain.

I’m not sure if it has been the shift in time zones or the shift in hours of daylight or the shift in temperature, but I have been in a fog since I’ve been back. I have lots of fun photos from Oasis that I’m anxious to share, I just need to process them first. I’ve felt like I’m two steps behind with the kids’ activities this week. I’ve had little energy and even missed one of my yoga classes.

This morning was the ultimate mommy fog fail. I overslept. Thankfully, the oldest (who starts school latest) woke up and came to see why I wasn’t up and moving. She got ready and off to school in time while I motivated the little one to get moving and got her to school late. In the eight years my kids have been in school, this is the first time I’ve ever gotten one of them there late. Even after the rush-around, I felt like a foggy brained being all day long.

Thankfully, the sun came out. And I think it is due to be out tomorrow as well. So, I’m going to share a little of the sunlight with you and take this foggy head to bed. Maybe a good night’s sleep, and a back up alarm for comfort sake, will re-set my brain and put me back on track.

About Siobhan Wolf

Single mom, Spiritualist medium and minister, writer, and photographer exploring life from central Ohio.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Family, School Years and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fog

  1. Sue Love says:

    Such a hopeful picture. Thanks for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

