Installation

I was invited to hang some images at Allvera Body Wrap and Wellness in Pickerington where my friend, Brianna, is the massage therapist.

????????

It is very exciting to be able to share my images in this wonderful space. We had a great time hanging them.

????????

????????

I am rather speechless about the whole opportunity. I am, however, very grateful to Brianna for recommending my work and to Michele McTeague, owner of Allvera, for her openness and excitement about my art.

About Siobhan Wolf

Single mom, Spiritualist medium and minister, writer, and photographer exploring life from central Ohio.
This entry was posted in 365 Project, Community, Friends, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Installation

  1. mindbender99 says:

    Congrats on this Great opportunity!

  2. MJ says:

    Congrats, Siobhan! What a wonderful exhibit!

  3. andy says:

    That is so awesome! Congratulations!!

  4. Congratulations, Siobhan! What a well deserved honor!!

  5. Yes! Love that you are getting the recogniition you deserve!

  6. Susan Love says:

    Now how cool is that!!’

    Sent from my iPhone

  7. Darlene says:

    Awesome – from what I can see photos look great – wish I was there to see in person. Congrats

    • Siobhan Wolf says:

      Thanks so much, Darlene. The hallway is long and narrow which made for a tough angle to capture it. It is pretty surreal to stand in the midst of them all hanging there. I appreciate your support!

      • darlene says:

        It is great seing your photos – lookslike youdid them all on canvas – they look great from what I can tell – did you do labels on the wall – did you print those yourself?
        Great job

    • Siobhan Wolf says:

      Darlene, I had them foam core mounted. I put a label on the back of each one with the photo tile, size and my name. And yes, I did put labels beneath each one with the same information that was on the back and included the price. I printed them out on standard mailing labels and affixed that to white paper and then cut them out. I think it gave the hallway there a gallery look which the ladies in the wellness center were really happy with. Thanks again for your support. If it weren’t for Shutter Sisters and my experiences with all you wonderful women, I’m not sure I would have ever gone for an opportunity like this. It’s nice to know that stepping out there, there is a whole sisterhood cheering you on.

  8. Brianna says:

    =D!!!! Well add my cheer to that too!!! CHEERS TO YOUR FIRST SELL AT ALLVERA!!!! =D What a big, huge, wonderful deal for everyone involved. It’s so wonderful to be surrounded by your images. Thank you for putting yourself out there.

    • Siobhan Wolf says:

      Thank you, my friend! You are such an enthusiastic cheerleader. Today has been pretty overwhelming and exciting. I think I’ll sleep well tonight. Thank you for everything you’ve done to help me in this process. I so appreciate you!

  9. Congrats! They look amazing!

  10. seabluelee says:

    Very nice! Congratulations!!

  11. Fantastic! They look beautiful and so do you!

    • Siobhan Wolf says:

      Thank you so much, Meg! I am so happy with how they turned out and everything. Really a wonderful environment for them to be in. And having sold one already, I’m getting prepared to print one to replace that and several more to hang in the other part of the salon. Beyond a dream!

  12. Bette says:

    Well done you!! 🙂 They look wonderful.

Leave a Reply

