Liberating Art

Once again, the Liberate Your Art postcard swap has wrapped up.  I had a great time participating this year.  Even though I learned of where only one of my cards landed – all the way in Australia with Dani at Sand Has No Home. It’s exciting to see my art traveling so far!

I received wonderful artwork this time around, starting out with this beautiful painting from Jen Lashua Art.

???????????????????

Next to arrive was a gorgeous photo of the Golden Gate Bridge from Cathy.

???????????????????

The next piece of art to arrive was literally “The Bluebird of Happiness,” by Danie May

???????????????????

All this art was arriving to me just as spring was starting to make a tentative attempt to show her face.  This next piece, a photo of spring blooms by Shirina, really gave me hope!

???????????????????

My final postcard arrived from Catherine Brashear Photography. I loved this final stage of tulip arriving just as mine were starting to emerge.

???????????????????

This year’s swap brought several extra swaps again.  This is one of the bonuses of the event – meeting new friends and exchanging art, catching up with friends from previous years and exchanging art.  I was happy to receive this macro flower from Deanie.

???????????????????

From a new friend in Brittany, France, this lovely thatched roof.  You can find Louise’s blog here.

???????????????????

Garden fairies arrived from Texas.

???????????????????

Sheila sent another beautiful painting of flowers.

???????????????????

Two bonus postcards arrived from Janice in California.

???????????????????

???????????????????

Many, many thanks to Kat Sloma for organizing the swap and putting in the work it takes to bring it all together.  You can see more of the swap art at the blog hop I’ll leave you with the beautiful work that she shared with us all. Until next year!

???????????????????

About Siobhan Wolf

Single mom, Spiritualist medium and minister, writer, and photographer exploring life from central Ohio.
This entry was posted in Art, Community, Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Liberating Art

  1. Darlene says:

    Always love the postcard swap
    You got some great postcards – love how you photographed them

  2. Snap says:

    We rock!
    Hugs hugs hugs!!!

  3. What an array of gorgeous cards and you’ve photographed them so artfully too!
    Art mail is the best.
    This is my first year participating.
    Happy beginning of the weekend.

  4. So glad my card arrived, and so glad you took part again this year. Lovely art!

    • Siobhan Wolf says:

      Thank you so much, Sheila. I loved your card! Did mine arrive to you? So glad to see familiar faces each swap year. I really liked all of the art of yours that I saw throughout the swap. Happy art making!

  5. Louise237 says:

    Nice to see all these beautiful pieces of art which reached you… My first participation to this year’s Swap was really interesting and allowed me to discover talented participants, each one with a special touch. Glad to have “met” you, Siobhan and we will definitely keep in touch! All the best, mon Amie!
    Louise

  6. libbyvanrooyen says:

    You’ve displayed them beautifully!! Such a lovely collection.

Leave a comment